Communication - Event

Inria at Viva Technology from 16 to 19 June 2021

Date:
Changed on 14/06/2021
From 16 to 19 June, Inria will participate in Viva Technology. The programme includes a stand dedicated to Startup Studio, Inria's programme dedicated to the emergence and support of digital deeptech startups, which will host eleven startups or startup projects, two startups on a partner's stand, three interventions in conferences or broadcasts and a meeting to promote the place and role of women in the digital sector.
Vivatech 2019 : la startup Alerion
Stand Inria lors de l'édition 2019 de VivaTech © Inria / Photo G. Scagnelli

Project carriers and deeptech startups in the spotlight

Logo VivaTech 2021

Supporting and encouraging digital deeptech entrepreneurship is a strong ambition of Inria, which is in line with its strategic objective of strengthening its economic impact and is reflected in the mission of the Inria Startup Studio.

The Inria stand at Viva Technology 2021 (D21) will host Hervé Lebret and Sophie Pellat-Velluire, the two managers of Inria Startup Studio, who will present this programme, which is open to all project leaders, whether or not they work at Inria.

They will be joined by the project leaders they support as well as startups from Inria who will take turns on the Inria stand throughout the four days of the show:

  • Stackeo: a solution for connectivity professionals

Stackeo is the first collaborative software for the design and management of connected solutions that enables companies to succeed in their transformation via the Internet of objects (IoT) without risk, delays or excessive costs. Stackeo accelerates the sale of products "as a service" and helps ensure profitability, reliability and sustainability.

On site on 16 June, online on all 4 days of the show.

  • Unsearch: making the most of the richness of the web

This startup project proposes the Sources de Confiance product, intended for elected officials and agents of local authorities to enable them to find more quickly the official administrative, public and academic sources they need in their functions and without changing their habits or search engine. Unsearch is also working on adapting this technology to other sectors (education, culture, media, etc.)

On site on 16 June, online during the 4 days of the show.

  • Malizen: improving the daily life of cybersecurity experts

Malizen is designing ZeroKit, a new software platform to give back useful time to cybersecurity teams. ZeroKit centralizes events and team intelligence around collaborative analysis interfaces and learns from decisions made to support cyber analysts and give them back some useful time.

On site on 16 June, online during the 4 days of the show.

  • Concordant: a solution for mobile application developers

Concordant frees up data, even when mobile or offline. Users can keep data on their device or in the cloud, share it and collaborate in groups; instant response and availability are assured.  Concordant makes it easy for developers to manage data, providing consistency and persistence, all through its uniform interface regardless of location.

On site on June 17, online on all 4 days of the show.

  • Flit Sport: optimising sportsmen's training plans

This project proposes a solution, Flit Sport, which integrates with training applications and equipment to offer personalised coaching (fusion of training data, heart rate monitoring, etc.).

On site on 17 June, online during the 4 days of the show.

  • qatent: automatic language processing for patent drafting

The startup qatent applies the latest generation of Automatic Language Processing and deep learning tools, combined with the know-how of Industrial Property Attorneys, to produce better and easier patent applications for applicants, inventors and the industry.

On site on June 18 and 19, online during the 4 days of the show.

  • XScalibur: facilitating multi-cloud management

The startup XScalibur is developing a technology for modelling and generic deployment of cloud resources and services in order to improve the management of multi-cloud environments in an eco-responsible manner.

Winner of the Orange Challenge, it will be present on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 June on the Orange stand, another Viva Technology partner, and on Friday 18 June on the Inia stand.

  • Daspren: detecting and stopping ransomware

Daspren is a Deeptech startup from Inria. It is made up of a team of experts who are passionate and determined to offer their customers high-quality protection solutions. Its Parad solution, based on artificial intelligence, is a unique solution capable of detecting pure zero-day ransomware attacks, with no known IoC and no history.

On site on June 18, online the 4 days of the show.

  • Robodelice: a robot to prepare and serve fresh meals

The idea of the project leader Robodelice: to design a fully automated robot for cooking and serving fresh food.

On site on Saturday 19 June, online during the 4 days of the show.

  • Statinf: evaluating the execution times of so-called "critical" programmes

The startup Statinf proposes to evaluate the execution times of so-called "critical" programs using new statistical and probabilistic approaches. The upcoming solutions should help manufacturers to perform a statistical time analysis of all embedded computer systems, including those based on multicore processors.

On site on Thursday 17 June, online for the 4 days of the show.

 

In addition to these startups and carriers present on the Inria stand, the Inria startups Touch Sensity and RebrAIn will be present on stand D13 of the Nouvelle Aquitaine region.

Discover the Touch Sensity technology

Deep brain stimulation by RebrAIn

Accelerating responsible digital innovation at the service of society, an ambition shared by La Poste and Inria

On Wednesday 16 June at 5:20 pm, a cross-interview between Bruno Sportisse, CEO of Inria, and Philippe Wahl, CEO of La Poste, will be broadcast on the Viva Technologynologies web platform. Answering questions from Margot Haddad, a journalist on B Smart TV who hosts the CEO stories at Viva Technologynologies, Bruno Sportisse and Philippe Wahl explain the ambition of the partnership they signed at the end of March 2021.

"The health of the future" with the winner of the Inria - Académie des sciences young researcher prize 2020

On Thursday 17 June, between 11 a.m. and 12 noon, Stanley Durrleman, co-director of the Aramis project-team, Inria Paris and Institut du Cerveau, will take part in a panel « Healthy Tech : Algorithms Designed for Healthcare », which will be broadcast on the VivaTech platform and offered live to visitors to the show on stage 3. He will present his work on brain modelling to tackle neurodegenerative diseases

 

 

Other highlights for Inria : Mega Women & Girls in Tech

Four interventions in the Mega Women & Girls in Tech programme which which aims to promote the place of women in the world of technology.

 

On Friday 18 June from 12 to 1 pm, Muriel Brunet, head of the Education and Digital programme at Inria, will speak at the round table entitled "How can we act together from school onwards for egalitarian digital technology? "

The discussion will be moderated by Bastien Masse, Coordinator of the EO&IA Chair for Open Education and Artificial Intelligence, Centre for Pedagogical Development at the University of Nantes, Director of the Class'Code Association and will involve :

  • Rémi Ferrand, General Delegate of Talents du numérique, Association Femmes@Numérique
  • Stéphane Gaussent, General Delegate of the Blaise Pascal Foundation, Project Journées Filles, maths et informatique : une équation lumineuse !
  • Lucie Jagu, Coordinator of the Intrépides de la Tech Project, Association Class'Code

 

On Saturday 19 June, from 9 to 10 a.m.

Muriel Brunet, head of the Education and Digital programme at Inria, will take part in the round table entitled "Women's involvement in the State's digital sector" organised by the Interministerial Digital Directorate. This discussion will be moderated by Frédéric Bardeau, co-founder of Simplon, and will include

  • Christine Balian, Director of the FranceConnect programme - Head of the IDNUM mission at the Interministerial Digital Directorate,
  • Anne JeanJean, Head of the Digital Department, at the Ministry of Ecology, Territories and the Sea,
  • Andrée de Saint-Affrique, Managerial Development Officer and coach.

 

On Saturday 19 June, from 12 noon to 1 p.m.

Inria will offer an online meeting on the theme "Women in digital sciences. Why not you? "hosted by Muriel Brunet, with :

  • Liliana Cucu-Grosjean, researcher at the Inria centre in Paris
  • Sophie Pellat, co-director of Inria Startup Studio
  • Élise Taillant, engineer for Partnerships and Innovation Projects at the Inria Grenoble Rhône-Alpes centre
  • Corinne Touati, researcher at the Inria Grenoble Rhône-Alpes centre.

This event is part of the programme organised under the Mega Women & Girls in Tech banner, which aims to promote the place of women in the world of technology.

 

On Saturday 19 June, from 3:00 pm to 3:45 pm

Olivia Breysse, Head of the Transfer of Innovation and Partnerships Department at the Inria centre in Saclay - Île-de-France, will speak in the session "Diversity: Can tech be parity? ".

The session will start with a 30-minute round table discussion moderated by Pierre Louette, CEO of Les Echos Le Parisien and will end with two presentations of initiatives: Wogitech and Gwenaelle Thiebault, CEO, Marie Claire France for the presentation of the Tech For Women Salesforce/Marie Claire Prize.

 

Mega Women & Girls in Tech

Quatre interventions dans le programme Mega Women & Girls in Tech dont l’objectif est de promouvoir la place des femmes dans l’univers des technologies.

 

Vendredi 18 juin de 12h à 13h

Muriel Brunet, responsable du programme Éducation et Numérique chez Inria, interviendra la table ronde intitulée « Comment agir ensemble dès l’école pour un numérique égalitaire ? »

L’échange sera animé par Bastien Masse, Coordinateur de la chaire EO&IA pour l’Éducation Ouverte et l’Intelligence Artificielle, Centre de Développement Pédagogique à l’Université de Nantes, Administrateur Association Class’Code et associera :

  • Rémi Ferrand, Délégué Général de Talents du numérique, Association Femmes@Numérique
  • Stéphane Gaussent, Délégué Général de la Fondation Blaise Pascal, Projet Journées Filles, maths et informatique : une équation lumineuse !
  • Lucie Jagu, Coordinatrice du Projet Intrépides de la Tech, Association Class’Code

 

Samedi 19 juin, de 9h à 10h

Muriel Brunet, responsable du programme Éducation et Numérique chez Inria, interviendra dans la table ronde intitulée « Engagement des femmes dans le numérique de l'État » organisée par la Direction interministérielle du numérique. Cet échange sera animé par Frédéric Bardeau, co-fondateur de Simplon et associera notamment :

  • Christine Balian, Directrice du programme FranceConnect - Cheffe de mission IDNUM à la Direction interministérielle du numérique,
  • Anne JeanJean, Cheffe du service numérique, au sein des ministères Écologie Territoires et Mer,
  • Andrée de Saint-Affrique, Chargée de développement managérial et coach.

 

Samedi 19 juin, de 12h à 13h

Inria proposera un rendez-vous online sur le thème « Elles conjuguent les sciences du numérique au féminin. Pourquoi pas vous ? », animé par Muriel Brunet, avec :

  • Liliana Cucu-Grosjean, chercheuse au centre Inria de Paris
  • Sophie Pellat, co-directrice d’Inria Startup Studio
  • Élise Taillant, ingénieure Partenariats et Projets d’Innovation au centre Inria Grenoble Rhône-Alpes
  • Corinne Touati, chercheuse au centre Inria Grenoble Rhône-Alpes.

 

Samedi 19 Juin, de 15h00 à 15h45

Olivia Breysse, responsable du service transfert pour l’innovation et partenariats du centre Inria de Saclay – Île-de-France interviendra dans la session « Diversité : La tech peut-elle être paritaire ? ».

La session démarrera par une table ronde de 30 minutes modérée par Pierre Louette, PDG du groupe Les Echos Le Parisien et sera clôturée par 2 présentations d'initiatives : Wogitech et celle de Gwenaelle Thiebault, CEO, Marie Claire France pour la présentation du Prix Tech For Women Salesforce/Marie Claire.

Communication - Evénement

Inria à Viva Technology du 16 au 19 juin 2021

Date:
Mis à jour le 28/06/2021
Du 16 au 19 juin, Inria participera à Viva Technology. Au programme : un stand dédié au Startup Studio, le programme d’Inria dédié à l’émergence et à l’accompagnement de startups deeptech numériques, qui accueillera onze startups ou projets de startups, deux startups sur le stand d’un partenaire, trois interventions dans des conférences ou émissions et un rendez-vous pour favoriser la place et le rôle des femmes dans le numérique.
Vivatech 2019 : la startup Alerion
Stand Inria lors de l'édition 2019 de VivaTech © Inria / Photo G. Scagnelli

Porteurs de projets et startups deeptech à l’honneur

Logo VivaTech 2021

Soutenir et favoriser l’entrepreneuriat deeptech numérique est une ambition forte d’Inria qui s’inscrit dans son objectif stratégique de renforcer son impact économique et se traduit par la mission d’Inria Startup Studio.

Ainsi, le stand Inria de Viva Technology 2021 (D21) accueillera Hervé Lebret et Sophie Pellat-Velluire, les deux responsables d’Inria Startup Studio qui présenteront ce programme ouvert à tous les porteurs de projet, qu’ils travaillent au sein d’Inria ou non.

À leur côté interviendront des porteurs de projets qu’ils accompagnent ainsi que des startups issues d’Inria. Ils se succéderont sur le stand Inria tout au long des quatre jours de salon :

  • Stackeo :  une solution pour les professionnels de la connectivité

Stackeo est le premier logiciel collaboratif de conception et de pilotage des solutions connectées qui permet aux entreprises de réussir leur transformation via l'Internet des objets (IoT) sans risques, ni délais ni coûts démesurés. Stackeo accélère la vente des produits "en tant que services" et aide à en assurer la rentabilité, la fiabilité et la durabilité.

Sur place le 16 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • Unsearch : mieux profiter de toute la richesse du Web

Les porteurs de ce projet de startup proposent le produit Sources de Confiance, destiné aux élus et agents des collectivités territoriales pour leur permettre de trouver plus rapidement les sources officielles administratives, publiques et universitaires dont ils ont besoin dans leurs fonctions et sans changer leurs habitudes ni de moteur de recherche. Unsearch travaille aussi à adapter cette technologie dans d'autres secteurs (éducation, culture, médias…).

Sur place le 16 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • Malizen : améliorer le quotidien des experts en cybersécurité

Malizen conçoit ZeroKit, une nouvelle plate-forme logicielle pour redonner du temps utile aux équipes en cybersécurité. ZeroKit centralise les événements et l'intelligence d'équipe autour d'interfaces d'analyse collaboratives et apprend des décisions prises pour seconder les analystes "cyber" et leur redonner du temps utile.

Sur place le 16 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • Concordant : une solution pour les développeurs d’applications mobiles

Concordant libère les données, même en mobilité ou en déconnecté. L'utilisateur peut garder les données sur son appareil ou sur le Cloud, les partager et collaborer en groupe ; réponse instantanée et disponibilité sont assurées. Concordant facilite la gestion des données par le développeur, en apportant la cohérence et la persistance, le tout grâce à son interface uniforme quelle que soit la localisation.

Sur place le 17 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • Flit Sport : optimiser les plans d’entrainement de sportifs

Les porteurs de ce projet proposent une solution, Flit Sport, qui s'intègre aux applications et matériels de suivi de l'entraînement pour proposer un coaching personnalisé (fusion des données d’entrainement, suivi cardiaque…).

Sur place le 17 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • qatent : le traitement automatique des langues pour la rédaction de brevets

La startup qatent applique les dernières générations d’outils en traitement automatique des langues et d’apprentissage profond, combinés au savoir-faire métier de conseil en propriété industrielle, pour produire des demandes de brevets plus facilement et de meilleure qualité au service des déposants, des inventeurs et de l’industrie.

Sur place les 18 et 19 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • XScalibur : faciliter la gestion du multicloud

La startup XScalibur développe une technologie de modélisation et déploiement générique des ressources et services cloud afin d’améliorer la gestion d’environnements multicloud de manière écoresponsable.

Lauréate du Challenge Orange, elle sera présente mercredi 16 et jeudi 17 juin sur le stand d’Orange, autre partenaire de Viva Technology et le vendredi 18 juin sur le stand Inria.

  • Daspren : détecter et stopper les ransomwares

Daspren est une startup deeptech issue d’Inria. Elle est composée d’une équipe d’experts passionnés et déterminés à offrir à leurs clients des solutions de protection de haute qualité. Sa solution Parad, basée sur l’intelligence artificielle, est une solution inédite capable de détecter des attaques ransomware en pures "zero day", sans indicateurs de compromission (IOC) connus et sans aucun historique.

Sur place le 18 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • Robodelice : un robot pour préparer et servir des repas frais

L’idée du porteur du projet Robodelice : concevoir un robot de cuisson et de distribution d’aliments frais entièrement automatisé pour la préparation et le service des repas.

Sur place le samedi 19 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

  • Statinf : évaluer les temps d’exécution des programmes dits "critiques"

La startup Statinf propose d’évaluer, par le biais de nouvelles approches statistiques et probabilistes, les temps d’exécution des programmes dits "critiques". Les solutions à venir devraient aider les industriels à effectuer une analyse statistique temporelle de tous les systèmes informatiques embarqués, y compris lorsqu'ils s'appuient sur des processeurs multicœurs.

Sur place le jeudi 17 juin, en ligne les quatre jours du salon.

 

Outre ces startups et porteurs présents sur le stand Inria, les startups Inria Touch Sensity et RebrAIn seront présentes sur le stand D13 - Région Nouvelle Aquitaine.

Découvrez la technologie Touch Sensity

La stimulation cérébrale profonde par RebrAIn

Accélérer l’innovation numérique responsable au service de la société, une ambition partagée par La Poste et Inria

Mercredi 16 juin à 17h20, une interview croisée de Bruno Sportisse, PDG d’Inria avec Philippe Wahl, PDG de La Poste sera diffusée sur la plate-forme web de Viva Technology. Répondant aux questions de Margot Haddad, journaliste sur B Smart TV qui anime les CEO stories de Viva Technology, Bruno Sportisse et Philippe Wahl préciseront l’ambition du partenariat qu’ils ont signé fin mars 2021.

"La santé du futur" avec le lauréat du Prix Inria – Académie des sciences du jeune chercheur 2020

Jeudi 17 juin, entre 11h et 12h

Stanley Durrleman, codirecteur de l’équipe-projet Aramis, Inria de Paris et Institut du Cerveau, interviendra dans "Healthy Tech : Algorithms Designed for Healthcare" un panel proposé dans le cadre d’une émission dédiée à la santé du futur diffusée sur la plate-forme VivaTech et proposée en direct aux visiteurs du salon en salle 3.

Il présentera ses travaux en modélisation du cerveau pour lutter contre la neurodégénérescence.

 

Mega Women & Girls in Tech

Quatre interventions dans le programme Mega Women & Girls in Tech dont l’objectif est de promouvoir la place des femmes dans l’univers des technologies.

 

Vendredi 18 juin de 12h à 13h

Muriel Brunet, responsable du programme Éducation et Numérique chez Inria, interviendra la table ronde intitulée « Comment agir ensemble dès l’école pour un numérique égalitaire ? ».

L’échange sera animé par Bastien Masse, Coordinateur de la chaire EO&IA pour l’Éducation ouverte et l’intelligence artificielle, Centre de développement pédagogique à l’université de Nantes, administrateur association Class’Code et associera :

  • Rémi Ferrand, Délégué Général de Talents du numérique, Association Femmes@Numérique ;
  • Stéphane Gaussent, Délégué général de la Fondation Blaise Pascal, Projet Journées Filles, maths et informatique : une équation lumineuse !
  • Lucie Jagu, Coordinatrice du projet Intrépides de la Tech, Association Class’Code.

.

Samedi 19 juin, de 9h à 10h

Muriel Brunet, responsable du programme Éducation et Numérique chez Inria, interviendra dans la table ronde intitulée "Engagement des femmes dans le numérique de l'État" organisée par la Direction interministérielle du numérique. Cet échange sera animé par Frédéric Bardeau, cofondateur de Simplon et associera notamment :

  • Christine Balian, Directrice du programme FranceConnect - Cheffe de mission IDNUM à la Direction interministérielle du numérique ;
  • Anne JeanJean, Cheffe du service numérique, au sein des ministères Écologie Territoires et Mer ;
  • Andrée de Saint-Affrique, Chargée de développement managérial et coach.

 

Samedi 19 juin, de 12h à 13h

Inria proposera un rendez-vous online sur le thème "Elles conjuguent les sciences du numérique au féminin. Pourquoi pas vous ?", animé par Muriel Brunet, avec :

  • Liliana Cucu-Grosjean, chercheuse au centre Inria de Paris ;
  • Sophie Pellat, co-directrice d’Inria Startup Studio ;
  • Élise Taillant, ingénieure partenariats et projets d’innovation au centre Inria Grenoble Rhône-Alpes ;
  • Corinne Touati, chercheuse au centre Inria Grenoble Rhône-Alpes.

 

Samedi 19 Juin, de 15h00 à 15h45

Olivia Breysse, responsable du service transfert pour l’innovation et partenariats du centre Inria de Saclay – Île-de-France interviendra dans la session "Diversité : La tech peut-elle être paritaire ?".

La session démarrera par une table ronde de 30 minutes modérée par Pierre Louette, PDG du groupe Les Echos Le Parisien et sera clôturée par deux présentations d'initiatives : Wogitech et celle de Gwenaelle Thiebault, CEO, Marie Claire France pour la présentation du Prix Tech For Women Salesforce/Marie Claire.