Inria Starting Faculty Position (ISFP)

Changed on 09/07/2020

For the 2020 recruitment campaign, Inria is offering a new type of research position called the "Inria Starting Faculty Position" (ISFP), designed to strengthen Inria's attractiveness.

In a nutshell

The Inria Starting Faculty Positions (ISFP) are intended for researchers at the beginning of their careers.They are based on a unlimited-term contract (CDI) and associated with a teaching service in an Inria partner higher education institution (approximately 32 to 64 hours per year). The implementation of this new recruitment system meets a twofold ambition:

  1. Enhanced interaction with major research universities.
  2. A stronger attractiveness of research careers at the beginning of a career.

News

The ISFP recruitment campaign runs from February 6, 2020 to March 3, 2020 with results to be published in july.

Application conditions

  • There is no restriction on the age or nationality of applicants
  • In line with its diversity policy, all Inria posts are accessible to disabled employees. If you need any information,  please contact : actionsociale@inria.fr
  • The following may apply:
    • holders of a PhD or equivalent degree;
    • applicants who have gained scientific qualifications or carried out scientific work deemed to be of an equivalent level.

How to apply?

To apply, you must first create your applicant space. Positions are open in all Inria Research Centres. A candidate wishing to apply to several Inria Research Centres must submit separate applications. He or she will be able to adapt the content of his or her application depending on the Research Centre to which he or she is applying.

Recruitment procedure

  • Admissibility: First Inria checks that each applicant meets the eligibility criteria.
  • Pre-selection based on the application: the admissibility committee considers the eligible applications. After careful consideration, the committee will draw up a list of applicants who can go on to the next stage. These applicants are invited to interview.
  • Interviews and admissibility results: the applicants admitted to the next stage are then called to interview. After careful consideration, the admissibility committee draws up a list of admissible applicants.
  • Admission: the admission committee examines the applications of the admissible applicants and draws up a list of those to be offered posts.

Given Inria’s organisational structure, all researchers will be assigned to a project team. Applicants therefore generally specify to which project team they would like to be assigned in their application file. When this is the case, they are strongly advised to contact the leader of the desired project team in advance.

However, it is also possible to submit an application without specifying a host project team. In this case, one or more host teams may be proposed to candidates who are declared admissible, between the admissibility phase and the admission phase. These proposed assignments will take account of the applicant's and the teams' aspirations, as well as Inria’s scientific policy.

Inria Starting Faculty Position (ISFP)

Mis à jour le 07/07/2020

À l'occasion de la campagne de recrutement 2020, Inria propose un nouveau type de poste de recherche appelé "Inria Starting Faculty Position" (ISFP), destiné à renforcer l’attractivité d’Inria.

Illustration ISFP
© Inria / Photo C. Morel

L'essentiel

Les postes « Inria Starting Faculty Position » (ISFP) sont destinés aux chercheurs et chercheuses en début de carrière, en complément des autres voies de recrutement habituelles. Ils sont proposés en contrat à durée indéterminée (CDI) de la fonction publique et associés à un service d'enseignement dans un établissement d'enseignement supérieur partenaire d'Inria (à titre indicatif de l'ordre de 32 à 64 heures par an). La mise en place de ce nouveau dispositif de recrutement répond à une double ambition 

  1. Une interaction renforcée avec les grandes universités de recherche.
  2. Une attractivité plus forte des métiers de chercheurs en début de carrière.

Actualité

La campagne de recrutement ISFP ouvre du 6 février 2020 au 3 mars 2020 avec une publication des résultats en juillet.

Pour en savoir plus et postuler : Rejoignez Inria 

Conditions d'inscription

  • Aucune limite d’âge, ni aucune condition de nationalité ne sont imposées pour concourir.
  • Dans le cadre de sa politique diversité, tous les postes Inria sont accessibles aux personnes en situation de handicap. Pour tout renseignement merci de contacter : actionsociale@inria.fr
  • Peuvent postuler :
    • les titulaires d'un doctorat ou diplôme équivalent ;
    • les candidates et candidats justifiant de titres et travaux scientifiques jugés équivalents.

Comment postuler

Pour postuler, vous devrez au préalable créer votre espace candidat. Des postes sont ouverts dans tous les Centres de Recherche Inria. Un candidat ou une candidate souhaitant postuler dans plusieurs Centres de Recherche Inria devra impérativement déposer des dossiers distincts. Elle ou il pourra adapter le contenu de son dossier en fonction du centre où elle ou il postule.

Déroulement du concours

  • Recevabilité : Inria s'assure que chaque candidat ou candidate remplit les conditions d'inscription.
  • Présélection sur dossier : le comité étudie les dossiers des candidates et candidats admis à concourir. Après délibérations, il établit la liste des personnes retenues pour poursuivre. Une convocation leur est adressée en vue des auditions.
  • Auditions et résultats d 'admissibilité : il est ensuite procédé à l’audition des candidates et candidats admis à poursuivre. Après délibérations le comité d'admissibilité établit la liste des admissibles.
  • Admission : le comité d'admission examine les dossiers des admissibles et arrête la liste des admis.

Étant donné l’organisation d’Inria, tout chercheur, ou toute chercheuse, a vocation à être affecté(e) dans une équipe-projet. Un candidat, ou une candidate, indique donc généralement dans son dossier de candidature l’équipe-projet dans laquelle il ou elle souhaite être affecté(e). Il est dans ce cas fortement recommandé de prendre préalablement contact avec la ou le responsable de l’équipe-projet souhaitée.

Il est néanmoins aussi possible de déposer une candidature sans préciser une équipe-projet d’accueil. Dans ce cas, si le candidat ou la candidate est déclaré(e) admissible, une ou plusieurs équipes d'accueil pourront lui être proposées entre la phase d'admissibilité et la phase d'admission. Cette proposition d’affectation se fera en prenant en compte les aspirations du candidat ou de la candidate, celles des équipes, et la politique scientifique d’Inria.