Sites Inria

There are 3 Results with the keyword : "Alcatel Lucent"

Laboratoires Communs Chercheurs © INRIA / Photo C. Dupont

Shared laboratories

Promoting upstream research with industry

Inria places great importance in the transferring of its research to benefit industry. This process has a major impact on the economy and also, in general terms, society. In order to promote research upstream with industry, the institute has created a system of shared laboratories with long-standing partners. These laboratories have been created with a view to removing technological barriers on major, well-defined subjects. Each partner dedicates significant human resources. 

Keywords:

Home > Research > Research teams > Inria Joint Labs

More

Bruno Sportisse © INRIA / Photo G. Maisonneuve  Bruno Sportisse © Inria / Photo G. Maisonneuve

Innovation - Technology transfer

Green Touch

15/01/2010

Convinced of the importance of developing more environmentally friendly technologies, Inria is a founding member of the Green Touch initiative, launched on Monday 11 January by Alcatel-Lucent and its Bell Labs research units. This consortium has set itself the ambitious goal of achieving a 1000-fold reduction of energy consumption on telecoms networks by developing, within the next five years, the technologies and components that will form the basis of the green networks of tomorrow.
Bruno Sportisse, Director of Technology Transfer and Innovation, explains why Inria has joined other academic and industrial organisations in becoming a member of the Green Touch consortium.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Green Touch

More

© INRIA - Photo C. Tourniaire

Technology Transfer at Inria

Strategic partnerships

The strategic partnerships that Inria establishes are long-term bilateral partnerships with large industrial groups, formalized in a framework agreement. A research program is developed jointly by Inria and its partner based on the industrial player’s proposed priority topics. Research projects, fitting into this program, are then developed jointly by Inria’s teams and the partner. In addition, a steering committee and a scientific committee ensure that the collaboration is consistent and runs smoothly.

Keywords:

Home > Innovation > Research Partnerships & Transfer > Partenariats stratégiques

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 3 Résultats avec le mot clé : "Alcatel Lucent"

Conférences - TIC

Inauguration : Conférences Inria

18/05/2011

Le centre Inria Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique inaugure son nouvel espace Conférences en vous proposant deux exposés scientifiques sur les enjeux des technologies de l'information et de la communication.

Lieu : Espace Conférences centre Inria Rennes - Bretagne atlantique

Intervenant(s) : Denis Rouffet (Alcatel Lucent), Anne-Marie Kermarrec (Inria)

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Agenda > Inauguration : Conférences Inria

lire la suite

Laboratoires Communs Chercheurs © INRIA / Photo C. Dupont

Inria Joint Labs

Favoriser la recherche amont avec l’industrie

Inria met un point d’orgue sur le transfert de ses recherches vers l’industrie. Ce processus impacte fortement l’économie et aussi, de manière générale, la société. Afin de favoriser la recherche en amont avec l'industrie, l’institut crée avec des partenaires de très longue date des laboratoires communs. Ces laboratoires sont créés dans le but de lever des verrous technologiques sur des sujets majeurs et ciblés. Chaque partenaire y consacre d’importants moyens humains. 

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Recherches > Structures de recherche > Inria Joint Labs

Lire la suite

Bruno Sportisse © INRIA / Photo G. Maisonneuve  Bruno Sportisse © Inria / Photo G. Maisonneuve

Innovation - Transfert de technologies

Green Touch

15/01/2010

Convaincu de l'importance de développer des technologies plus respectueuses de l’environnement, Inria est membre fondateur de l’initiative Green Touch lancée le lundi 11 janvier par Alcatel-Lucent et ses unités de recherche Bell Labs. Le consortium s'est donné pour objectif ambitieux de réduire par mille la consommation énergétique des réseaux télécom. D'ici cinq ans, il s'agit de mettre au point les technologies et les composants qui seront demain à la base des futurs réseaux verts.
Bruno Sportisse, directeur du transfert et de l’innovation, nous explique pourquoi Inria rejoint le consortium Green Touch aux côtés de partenaires académiques et industriels.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Green Touch

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria