Vincent Heyer

Deputy CEO for Administration
Vincent Heyer
coll. part.

Vincent Heyer is appointed Deputy CEO for Administrative, Financial and Wealth Management Affairs (DAFP), with effect from 1 November 2019.

Vincent Heyer began his military career in the Army in 1993. He served in the Infrastructure and Public Works speciality within the Army Engineers for some fifteen years during which he managed teams of 10 to 150 employees in France and abroad. Between 2007 and 2010, he assumed the responsibilities of project manager on major projects for the armed forces, in mainland France or under UN mandate in Africa.

At the end of 2010, he joined the central administration of the Ministry of the Armed Forces. Until 2013, he was market manager and support piloting officer for some thirty equipment fleets. Following an internal competition, Vincent Heyer specializes in "procurement and finance". After obtaining a Master 2 in Public Finance in 2014, Vincent Heyer became head of the budget execution and accounting department for the Ministry of the Armed Forces. In 2017, he was appointed deputy head of the budget execution and accounting office, which has a staff of around 60 people to manage a portfolio of 200 contracts for €1 billion in annual expenditure.

In line with the DAFP's objectives, Vincent Heyer will be in charge of strengthening budget management, with the implementation of a new procurement policy within the framework of the Contract of Objectives and Performance (COP), as well as the implementation of an ambitious asset management policy.

Vincent Heyer

Directeur des affaires administratives, financières et patrimoniales
Vincent Heyer
coll. part.

Vincent Heyer est nommé directeur des affaires administratives financières et patrimoniales (DAFP), à compter du 1er novembre 2019.

Vincent Heyer débute sa carrière militaire dans l’armée de Terre en 1993. Il sert dans la spécialité Infrastructure et travaux publics au sein de l’Arme du Génie pendant une quinzaine d'années durant lesquelles il encadre des équipes de 10 à 150 collaborateurs en France comme à l’étranger. Entre 2007 et 2010, il assume les responsabilités de maître d’œuvre sur des chantiers majeurs pour les armées, en métropole ou sous mandat onusien en Afrique.

Fin 2010, il rejoint l’administration centrale du ministère des Armées. Jusqu'en 2013, il assume les fonctions de manager de marché et d’officier de pilotage du soutien pour une trentaine de parcs d’équipements. Suite à un concours interne, Vincent Heyer se spécialise dans la sphère "achats et finances". Après l'obtention d'un master 2 en Finances publiques en 2014, Vincent Heyer devient chef du service exécution budgétaire et comptable pour le maintien en condition opérationnelle terrestre du ministère des Armées. En 2017, il est nommé au sein du même organisme comme adjoint au chef du bureau exécution budgétaire et comptable, qui regroupe une soixantaine de collaborateurs pour gérer un portefeuille de 200 marchés représentant 1 milliard d’euros de dépense annuelle.

Dans la continuité des objectifs de la DAFP, Vincent Heyer aura à charge le renforcement du pilotage budgétaire, la mise en place d’une nouvelle politique achats dans le cadre du Contrat d’objectifs et de performance (COP), ainsi que la conduite d’une ambitieuse politique patrimoniale.