Sites Inria

There are 3 Results with the keyword : "ShapeForge"

IceSL_Extra

Europe et International

IceSL makes 3D printing simple

Marine Loyen - 3/12/2015

In 2012, Sylvain Lefebvre, a Research Associate working in the ALICE team at the Inria Nancy - Grand Est Research Centre, obtained a five-year European Research Council (ERC) grant to develop systems to make 3D printing more accessible. Together with one of his doctoral researchers, Jérémie Dumas, he presents IceSL, a software tool incorporating many innovations.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Nancy > News > IceSL facilite l'impression 3D

More

European Research Council 2012

ERC Junior grantee Sylvain Lefebvre

Isabelle Belin - 28/11/2012

Sylvain Lefebvre is one of four Inria candidates selected in the young researcher category for the 2012 ERC European call for projects. His project, named ShapeForge, will make it possible to produce, quite literally, everyday objects or pieces of furniture from given examples, taking inspiration from their style.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Sylvain Lefebvre : ShapeForge, un projet qui a du style

More

Sylvain Lefebvre Sylvain Lefebvre / 3 D printer - ©Inria / H. Raguet

European Research Council 2015

IceSL obtains an ERC Proof of Concept grant

Marine Loyen - 11/01/2016

After 4 years of work, Sylvain Lefebvre and his Shapeforge project have obtained a European Research Council grant to launch the pre-market phase of the IceSL software. The software is designed to simplify object modelling with a view to 3D printing.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Nancy > News > IceSL obtient une bourse ERC-Proof of concept

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 3 Résultats avec le mot clé : "ShapeForge"

Europe et International

IceSL facilite l'impression 3D

Marine Loyen - 3/12/2015

En 2012, Sylvain Lefebvre, Chargé de Recherches dans l’équipe ALICE du centre Inria Nancy - Grand Est, a obtenu une bourse European Research Council (ERC) pour 5 ans afin de développer des systèmes qui rendent plus accessible l’impression 3D. Il présente, avec Jérémie Dumas, l’un de ses doctorants, le logiciel IceSL, un outil qui synthétise de nombreuses innovations.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Nancy > Actualités > IceSL facilite l'impression 3D

Lire la suite

European Research Council 2012

Sylvain Lefebvre : ShapeForge, un projet qui a du style

Isabelle Belin - 31/07/2012

Sylvain Lefebvre fait partie des quatre candidats Inria sélectionnés dans la catégorie jeune chercheur de l'appel à projet européen ERC 2012. Son projet, baptisé ShapeForge, doit permettre de fabriquer, au sens propre, des objets ou des meubles de la vie courante à partir d’exemples, en s’inspirant de leur style.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Sylvain Lefebvre : ShapeForge, un projet qui a du style

Lire la suite

Sylvain Lefebvre / Imprimante 3 D - ©Inria / H. Raguet

European Research Council 2015

IceSL obtient une bourse ERC-Proof of concept

Marine Loyen - 11/01/2016

Après quatre ans de travaux, Sylvain Lefebvre et son projet Shapeforge ont obtenu une bourse du Conseil européen de la recherche afin de démarrer la précommercialisation du logiciel IceSL. Avec cet outil, il veut faciliter la modélisation d’objets en vue d’une impression en 3D.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Nancy > Actualités > IceSL obtient une bourse ERC-Proof of concept

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria