Sites Inria

There are 3 Results with the keyword : "M2S"

Sport Numericus

Enhancing sporting performance using analysis and simulation

MDV - 25/06/2014

The MimeTIC project-team at the Inria Rennes-Bretagne Atlantique research centre stands at the interface between two laboratories: the 'Movement, Sport and Health' laboratory in the science and technique of physical and sports activities, and the Institute for Research in Computer Science and Random Systems (Irisa) in IT. Its research activities focus on three main areas. MimeTIC Manager Franck Multon gives us the low-down.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > La modélisation au service des sportifs

More

Tennis et numérique © C.Martin

Research - Sport

Optimizing Tennis Serve

Jean-Michel Prima - 23/05/2016

Biomechanical analysis of high-level athletes can help not only to enhance their performance but also to prevent injuries. In Rennes, Brittany, France, members of the MimeTIC research team have started a partnership with the French Tennis Federation with aim of improving service technique among young hopefuls.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Améliorer le geste du service au tennis

More

© Freepik

Sport - Research

Perfecting shooting in basketball

Jean-Michel Prima (*) - 27/04/2018

For the past fifteen years or so, scientists have combined biomechanical analysis and virtual reality in an attempt to study sporting skills and to design new training tools geared towards improving player performance. In Rennes, this is one of the specialist areas of the Mouvement Sport Santé (M2S) laboratory, whose Inria team MimeTIC have entered into a collaboration with the Institut des Sciences du Mouvement Etienne-Jules Marey (UMR 7287), based in Marseille. The goal is to develop a viable market-ready tool for perfecting shooting in basketball. It is worth noting that this project is jointly funded by Inria and STAR, both members of the Instituts Carnot network.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Perfectionner le lancer au basket-ball

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 3 Résultats avec le mot clé : "M2S"

Sport Numericus

La modélisation au service des sportifs

MDV - 25/06/2014

L'équipe-projet MimeTIC du centre Inria Rennes-Bretagne Atlantique se trouve à l’interface entre deux laboratoires : le labo « Mouvement, sport et santé » en Sciences et techniques des activités physiques et sportives, et l'Institut de recherche en informatique et systèmes aléatoires (Irisa), en informatique. Ses activités de recherche s'articulent autour de 3 axes principaux. Explications avec Franck Multon, responsable de MimeTIC.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > La modélisation au service des sportifs

Lire la suite

Tennis et numérique © C.Martin

Recherche - Sport

Améliorer le geste du service au tennis

Jean-Michel Prima - 23/05/2016

L'analyse des données bio-mécaniques des sportifs de haut niveau peut les aider à améliorer leurs performances mais aussi contribuer à la prévention des traumatismes. Sur le campus de Ker Lann, près de Rennes, les chercheurs de l'équipe MimeTIC débutent une collaboration avec la Fédération française de tennis pour optimiser la technique du service chez les joueurs des Pôles Espoirs.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Améliorer le geste du service au tennis

Lire la suite

© Freepik

Sport - Recherche

Perfectionner le lancer au basket-ball

Jean-Michel Prima (*) - 27/04/2018

Depuis une quinzaine d'années, des scientifiques marient l'analyse biomécanique et la réalité virtuelle pour étudier le geste sportif et concevoir de nouveaux outils d'entraînement afin d'améliorer les performances des joueurs. À Rennes, c'est l'une des spécialités du laboratoire Mouvement Sport Santé (M2S) dont l’équipe Inria MimeTIC a entamé une collaboration avec l’Institut des Sciences du Mouvement Etienne-Jules Marey (UMR 7287) basé à Marseille. L'objectif : développer un outil industrialisable de perfectionnement du lancer au basket-ball. Signe particulier : le projet est financé à la fois par Inria et STAR, tous deux membres du réseau des instituts Carnot.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Perfectionner le lancer au basket-ball

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria