Sites Inria

There are 7 Results with the keyword : "LHS"

Jean-Louis Lanet

Cybersecurity

LHS: A high security laboratory in Rennes

Jean-Michel Prima - 2/03/2015

Eleven research organisations signed an agreement with the French Ministry of Defence and the Brittany Region on the 12 December last year with the aim of setting up a facility to carry out research into cyber defence. This agreement followed in the wake of the Cyber Defence Pact that designated Brittany as a Cyber Centre of Excellence. One of the facilities contributing to this Centre of Excellence is the LHS high security laboratory, funded jointly by Inria, Supelec, the French defence procurement agency (DGA) and the Brittany Region. Technology transfer will form an important part of the work of the laboratory as Jean-Louis Lanet, the scientist in charge of the project, explains.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Un Labo de Haute Sécurité à Rennes

More

Jean-Louis Lanet et Francis Chamberot

Partnership

OT and Inria, partners in countering mobile cyber-attacks

Jean-Michel Prima - 25/08/2016

OT (Oberthur Technologies), one of the world leaders in embedded software products, solutions and services, is beginning a collaboration in the field of Research & Development with the High-Security Laboratory (LHS) created at the Inria Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique research centre as part of the Cyber Cluster of Excellence (PEC). One of the main lines of this partnership concerns test tools for mobile payment applications. Another issue looms over the longer term: being ready to counter the security attacks of tomorrow.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > OT et Inria partenaires pour contrer les cyberattaques mobiles

More

Strategy

Inria launches the first French high security academic research laboratory

1/07/2010

Located at the heart of Inria’s Nancy-Grand Est centre, the high security computing laboratory (LHS) is aimed at hosting decisive research work for making networks, Internet exchanges and associated telecommunications equipment safe. Alongside its partners, Inria is today inaugurating this completely new research facility. The LHS provides the technological and regulatory framework needed for scientific advances that accompany developments in our technological society. Open to industrial partners, the laboratory also represents a favourable opportunity for reliability tests that are needed before various technological products or solutions can be put on the market.

Keywords:

Home > News > Mediacentre > Inauguration LHS Nancy

More

Presentation

Information system security

15/11/2010

Digiport, in partnership with Inria and the zonal observatories for information system security (OZSSI), held a conference on 8 November 2010 at the Inria EuraTechnologies site about information system security with the participation of Jean-Yves Marion, Director of the Nancy High Security Laboratory.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Lille > News > Sécurité des systèmes d'information

More

Valérie Viet Triem Tong & Jean-François Lalande Valérie Viet Triem Tong & Jean-François Lalande, from CIDRE research team

Security

Automatically Dissecting Android Malware

Jean-Michel Prima - 30/04/2018

The Android galaxy is plagued with a host of fake apps solely devised to rob smartphone users of their ID, their data or their money. Studying this type of infection vector, a group of French scientists is coming up with a string of innovative test and visualization tools meant to help security analysts investigate suspicious software, explore its inner-structure, force sleeping code out of dormancy and produce an intuitive graph representation of what the malware is really up to.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Android : disséquer automatiquement les malwares

More

Cybersécurité : chasse aux malwares

Cybersecurity

Quantum Leap in Ransomware Tracking

Jean-Michel Prima - 4/09/2018

Located at Inria research center in Rennes, Brittany, France, the High-Security Laboratory (LHS) is coming up with a game-changing approach to ransomware countermeasure. Instead of relying on a signature database or scanning the system for suspicious behavior, the novel tool monitors alteration of the data in search of illegitimate encryption attempts. Called Data Aware Defense (DAD), this yet-to-be-marketed technology is patented jointly by Inria and DGA, the French defense procurement agency.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Un bond dans la chasse aux ransomwares

More

Cybersécurité

Predicting future threats on the Internet: Inria, International University of Rabat and Carnegie Mellon University are collaborating on the NATO-funded ThreatPredict project

Laurence Goussu - 19/12/2018

The goal of ThreatPredict is to improve prediction of cyber security threats using a novel approach that combines artificial intelligence, big data and heterogeneous input data.
The results it produces will make it possible to best prepare for future attacks and limit their impact. It is funded by the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO) under the Science for Peace and Security (SPS) program.

Keywords:

Home > News > Mediacentre > Prédire les menaces sur internet

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 7 Résultats avec le mot clé : "LHS"

Jean-Louis Lanet

Cybersécurité

Un Labo de Haute Sécurité à Rennes

Jean-Michel Prima - 2/03/2015

Le 12 décembre dernier, onze acteurs de la recherche signaient avec le ministère de la Défense et la région Bretagne un partenariat pour la recherche en cyberdéfense. L'accord arrive dans le sillage du pacte de Défense cyber dont l'un des axes vise à faire de la Bretagne le Pôle d’Excellence Cyber. Parmi les outils de ce PEC figure le LHS, un Laboratoire Haute Sécurité porté par le quatuor Inria, Supelec, DGA et Région Bretagne. Le transfert de technologies en sera l'une des vocations comme l'explique Jean-Louis Lanet, le scientifique en charge du projet.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Un Labo de Haute Sécurité à Rennes

Lire la suite

Jean-Louis Lanet et Francis Chamberot

Partenariat

OT et Inria partenaires pour contrer les cyberattaques mobiles

Jean-Michel Prima - 25/08/2016

OT (Oberthur Technologies), l’un des leaders mondiaux des produits, solutions et services logiciels embarqués, débute une collaboration en matière de recherche & développement avec le laboratoire de haute sécurité (LHS) créé au centre de recherche Inria Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique dans le cadre du pôle d'excellence cyber (PEC). Un des axes de ce partenariat porte sur les outils de test pour les applications mobiles de paiement. À plus long terme, un autre enjeu se profile : être prêt pour contrer les attaques sécuritaires de demain.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > OT et Inria partenaires pour contrer les cyberattaques mobiles

Lire la suite

Stratégie

Le premier laboratoire de haute sécurité de la recherche académique française dédié à la sécurité informatique

1/07/2010

Situé au cœur du centre Inria Nancy-Grand Est, le laboratoire de haute sécurité informatique (LHS) est voué à accueillir des travaux de recherche déterminants pour sécuriser le réseau, les échanges sur Internet et les équipements de télécommunications associés. Aux côtés de ses partenaires, Inria inaugure aujourd’hui cet équipement de recherche inédit. Le LHS offre l'environnement technologique et réglementaire nécessaire aux avancées scientifiques accompagnant les évolutions de notre société numérique. Ouvert aux partenaires industriels, le laboratoire représente également un cadre propice aux tests de fiabilité requis avant toute mise sur le marché de différents produits ou solutions technologiques.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Médiacenter > Inauguration LHS Nancy

Lire la suite

Présentation

Sécurité des systèmes d'information

15/11/2010

Digiport, en partenariat avec l'Inria et les observatoires zonaux de la sécurité des systèmes d'information (OZSSI), ont organisé le 8 novembre dernier sur le plateau Inria d'EuraTechnologies une conférence sur la sécurité des systèmes d'information avec l'intervention de Jean-Yves Marion, directeur du Laboratoire haute sécurité (LHS) de Nancy.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Lille > Actualités > Sécurité des systèmes d'information

Lire la suite

Valérie Viet Triem Tong & Jean-François Lalande Valérie Viet Triem Tong & Jean-François Lalande, de l'équipe CIDRE

Sécurité

Android : disséquer automatiquement les malwares

Jean-Michel Prima (*) - 30/04/2018

Une myriade de fausses applications polluent le monde d'Android . Leur but : dérober l'argent, l'identité ou les données des utilisateurs de smartphones . Un groupe de chercheurs et chercheuses travaillant sur ces vecteurs d'infection vient de mettre au point une série d'outils innovants de test et de visualisation. Elles et ils vont aider les analystes en sécurité à décortiquer les logiciels douteux, explorer leur structure interne, forcer l'exécution du code en sommeil et produire un graphe intuitif des méfaits en cours.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Android : disséquer automatiquement les malwares

Lire la suite

Cybersécurité : chasse aux malwares

Cybersécurité

Un bond dans la chasse aux ransomwares

Jean-Michel Prima - 4/09/2018

Au centre Inria Rennes – Bretagne Atlantique, le Laboratoire de haute sécurité (LHS) a mis au point une technique innovante contre les ransomwares . Au lieu d'utiliser les bases de signatures à la façon d'un antivirus ou encore de surveiller les comportements suspects dans le système, le nouvel outil s'intéresse uniquement à la modification des données pour y débusquer les tentatives de chiffrement illégitimes. Baptisée DAD (Data Aware Defense) et pas encore commercialisée, cette technologie fait l'objet d'un brevet conjoint Inria et DGA.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Un bond dans la chasse aux ransomwares

Lire la suite

Cybersécurité

Prédire les menaces sur internet : Inria, l’Université Internationale de Rabat, et l’Université Carnegie-Mellon collaborent au sein du projet ThreatPredict, financé par l’OTAN.

Laurence Goussu - 19/12/2018

Le projet de recherche ThreatPredict vise à améliorer la prédiction des menaces sur Internet grâce à une approche originale, mêlant intelligence artificielle, big data  et données de sources hétérogènes. Les résultats qu’il produira permettront de se préparer au mieux aux futures attaques et de limiter leur impact. Il est financé par l’Organisation du Traité de l’Atlantique Nord (OTAN) dans le cadre du programme “Science for Peace and Security ” (SPS).

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Médiacenter > Prédire les menaces sur internet

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria