Sites Inria

There are 3 Results with the keyword : "Google research award"

Real-time Latency Measure and Compensation

Mathieu Nancel and Géry Casiez receive the Google Research Award

17/04/2019

The Google Research Award are for research in areas of study that are of key interest to Google as well as the research community. These awards are unrestricted gifts that typically last for two to three years, and the recipients have the advantage of access to Google tools, technologies, and expertise.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Lille > News > Mathieu Nancel et Géry Casiez reçoivent le prix Google Research Award

More

Analysis and comparison of 3D shapes in a collection: Automatic detection and display of deformations

Award

Using large databases of 3D objects

Bel Dumé, Françoise Breton - 29/05/2013

Frédéric Chazal, from the Geometrica team, and Maks Ovsjanikov, from the École Polytechnique, received the Google Research Award 2013 given out by the American internet behemoth behind the Google search engine. This grant should enable these researchers and their colleagues in Israel to successfully complete their project to develop tools and methods for analysing large 3D databases.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Saclay > News > Exploiter les grandes bases de données d’objets en 3D

More

Olivier Temam, responsable de l'action exploratoire ByMoore

Award

On the future of accelerators for energy efficiency

Nathaly Mermet - 24/05/2013

Olivier Temam, senior research scientist at Inria and leader of the ByMoore exploratory action, has received a Google Research Award for his research into alternative computation architectures. The trend is towards designing accelerators (specialised circuits) based on neural networks intended for embedded systems - such as data centers - or for use in machine learning.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Saclay > News > De l’avenir des accélérateurs pour l’efficacité énergétique

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 3 Résultats avec le mot clé : "Google research award"

Mesure et compensation de la latence

Mathieu Nancel et Géry Casiez reçoivent le prix Google Research Award

CRI Dcom Lille (*) - 17/04/2019

L'objectif du programme Google Research Award est de mettre en avant et de soutenir les projets de recherche avancés en lien avec des domaines de recherche clés pour le progrès des sciences numériques. Les projets lauréats du Google Research Award bénéficient d'un financement et d'un accès aux outils, aux technologies et à l'expertise de Google .

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Lille > Actualités > Mathieu Nancel et Géry Casiez reçoivent le prix Google Research Award

Lire la suite

Analyse et comparaison de formes 3D dans une collection : détection et visualisation automatique des distorsions

Récompense

Exploiter les grandes bases de données d’objets en 3D

Bel Dumé, Françoise Breton - 29/05/2013

Frédéric Chazal, de l’équipe Geometrica, et Maks Ovsjanikov, de l’École Polytechnique, ont reçu le Google Research Award 2013 décerné par le géant américain d’Internet à l’origine du moteur de recherche Google. Cette bourse doit permettre à ces chercheurs et à leurs collègues israéliens de mener à bien leur projet de développement d’outils et de méthodes pour analyser les grandes bases de données 3D.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Saclay > Actualités > Exploiter les grandes bases de données d’objets en 3D

Lire la suite

Récompense

De l’avenir des accélérateurs pour l’efficacité énergétique

Nathaly Mermet - 24/05/2013

Olivier Temam, directeur de recherche Inria et responsable de l'action exploratoire ByMoore, s’est vu décerner un Google Research Award pour ses recherches sur les architectures de calcul alternatives. La « tendance » est à la conception d'accélérateurs (circuits spécialisés) à base de réseaux de neurones destinés aux systèmes embarqués - tels les data centers - et au service du machine-learnin g.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Saclay > Actualités > De l’avenir des accélérateurs pour l’efficacité énergétique

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria