Sites Inria

There are 3 Results with the keyword : "Fluminance"

Pierre Derian, équipe Fluminance

Technology

Typhoon, a better software for estimating wind fields

Jean-Michel Prima - 24/03/2017

A computer-vision program born at Inria, Typhoon is meant to retrieve vector motion fields from image sequences of turbulent flows such as weather satellite photos. After being used by California State University, Chico in conjunction with lidar imagery to assess low-altitude wind fields, this innovative software is now reaching the industry. At stake: finding the best spots for future wind farms or estimating the atmospheric dispersion of pollutants.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Typhoon, logiciel d'analyse des fluides

More

Partnerships

Inria and Cemagref pool their expertise in order better to understand the complexity of environmental phenomena

8/09/2010

Michel Cosnard, Inria Chairman and CEO, and Roger Genet, CEO of Cemagref, have signed a partnership agreement strengthening collaboration between the two organisations on applied research projects concerning environmental problems. This agreement demonstrates the multi-disciplinary approach required of scientists faced with complex environmental problems. The synergies between environmental sciences and computational sciences will be a powerful lever to help meet the challenges posed by global changes and to ensure sustainable development.

Keywords:

Home > News > Mediacentre > Inria et le Cemagref associent leurs expertises

More

Environnement

Inria and CEMAGREF are analysing currents

Camille Liewig - 10/12/2009

This year, the Rennes-based Research Centre played host to a new team project by the name of FLUMINANCE, conducted jointly by Inria and CEMAGREF. Its originality lies in the fact that it combines the image processing and analysis skills of researchers at the Institute with the fluid mechanics skills of researchers at CEMAGREF. Pollution flows and tornados had better behave themselves!

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Inria et le CEMAGREF analysent les courants

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 3 Résultats avec le mot clé : "Fluminance"

Pierre Derian, équipe Fluminance

Technologie

Typhoon, logiciel d'analyse des fluides

Jean-Michel Prima - 24/03/2017

Conçu à Inria, Typhoon est un programme de vision par ordinateur qui extrait des vecteurs de mouvement d'une séquence d'images de flux comme par exemple les photos satellites de météo. Utilisé récemment par l'université de Californie Chico pour mesurer des champs de vent basse altitude à partir d'images produites par un lidar, ce logiciel innovant commence à intéresser l'industrie. Il peut contribuer à identifier les meilleurs champs de vent pour les fermes éoliennes ou encore la dispersion atmosphérique de polluants.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Typhoon, logiciel d'analyse des fluides

Lire la suite

Partenariats

Inria et le Cemagref associent leurs expertises pour mieux comprendre la complexité des phénomènes environnementaux

8/09/2010

Michel Cosnard, Président-directeur général d’Inria et Roger Genet, Directeur général du Cemagref, signent un accord de partenariat renforçant les collaborations entre les deux organismes sur des projets de recherche appliqués aux problématiques environnementales. Cet accord illustre la nécessaire approche pluridisciplinaire des scientifiques confrontés à des phénomènes environnementaux complexes. Les synergies entre sciences de l’environnement et sciences du numérique seront un levier puissant pour répondre aux défis posés par les changements globaux et garantir un développement durable.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Médiacenter > Inria et le Cemagref associent leurs expertises

Lire la suite

Environnement

Inria et le CEMAGREF analysent les courants

Camille Liewig - 10/12/2009

Le centre de recherche Inria Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique accueille cette année FLUMINANCE, une nouvelle équipe-projet commune à Inria et au CEMAGREF. Son originalité : allier les compétences des chercheurs d’Inria en analyse et traitement d’images avec celles des chercheurs en mécanique des fluides du CEMAGREF. Les courants polluants et les tornades n’ont qu’à bien se tenir !

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Inria et le CEMAGREF analysent les courants

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria tout au long de son 50e anniversaire et au-delà !