Sites Inria

There are 5 Results with the keyword : "ERC 2016"

European Research Council 2016

Transforming data into knowledge: Julien Mairal's ERC project

Citizen Press - 6/10/2016

A member of the Thoth project team, Julien Mairal has recently been awarded a Starting Grant by the European Research Council (ERC). For a period of five years, the researcher will be able to devote himself to research on big data processing algorithms that are simpler to use and more efficient.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Grenoble > News > Transformer les données en connaissances : projet ERC de Julien Mairal

More

Jasmin Blanchette Jasmin Blanchette - Inria Nancy - Grand Est

ERC Starting Grants 2016

Jasmin Blanchette awarded an ERC grant for his Matryoshka project

C.Beri - 8/09/2016

Jasmin Blanchette, a researcher on the VeriDis project team, based at Nancy and Saarbrücken, has won an ERC Starting Grant (StG) for his Matryoshka project. Success at his first attempt, which we look at in a good-humoured interview flavoured with a touch of poetry…   

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Jasmin Blanchette, Lauréat ERC Starting Grants 2016

More

Christine Guillemot

Research

Processing Real-World Light Field Images

Jean-Michel Prima - 19/05/2016

Epitomized by the Lytro, a new breed of so-called plenoptic or light field cameras allow to simultaneously capture multiple images of one single scene. This rich visual material can be edited in order to pick from different possible focuses, different depths of field and even different lens apertures. However, the current software line-up would be hard-pressed to process such files due to their dimensionality and complexity. Inria scientist Christine Guillemot has been awarded an Advanced Grant by the European Research Council (ERC) in order to tackle this unprecedented challenge and build algorithms for next-generation photo and video applications using light fields.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Rennes > News > Du traitement logiciel pour les images à champs de lumière

More

ERC 2016

6 Inria researchers awarded ERC 2016

AB - 3/11/2016

The ERC Starting Grants is aimed at young scientists (two to seven years after the thesis) : five Inria researchers awarded in 2016 this grant which enable them to build up a research team around an original theme. Discover our successful applicants.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Six chercheurs Inria lauréats des ERC 2016

More

European Research Council 2016

Yanlei Diao is awarded an ERC Consolidator Grant

Charlotte Renauld - 23/01/2017

Yanlei Diao, professor at the Ecole polytechnique and Télécom ParisTech, and member of Inria Saclay – Île-de-France research centre’s team Cedar, has been honoured with a 2016 ERC Consolidator Grant. This European grant rewards the scientific excellence of the researcher and her project, as well as her innovative vision in terms of "acceleration and optimisation of analytical computing for big data". It is the first distinction to concern a researcher who holds an excellence chair funded by the Université Paris-Saclay.

Keywords:

Home > Centre > Saclay > News > Yanlei Diao lauréate d’une bourse ERC Consolidator

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 5 Résultats avec le mot clé : "ERC 2016"

European Research Council 2016

Transformer les données en connaissances : projet ERC de Julien Mairal

Citizen Press - 6/10/2016

Membre de l’équipe-projet Thoth, Julien Mairal vient d’être récompensé par le Conseil européen de la recherche (European research council , ERC), qui lui a décerné une bourse "Starting Grant ". Pendant cinq ans, le chercheur va pouvoir se consacrer à la recherche d’algorithmes de traitement de données massives plus simples à utiliser et plus performants.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Grenoble > Actualités > Transformer les données en connaissances : projet ERC de Julien Mairal

Lire la suite

Jasmin Blanchette Inria Nancy - Grand Est

European Research Council 2016

Jasmin Blanchette, Lauréat ERC Starting Grants 2016

C.Beri - 8/09/2016

Chercheur au sein de l’équipe-projet VeriDis, bilocalisée entre Nancy et Sarrebruck, Jasmin Blanchette a obtenu l’ERC StG pour son projet Matryoshka. Premier essai, premier succès qu’il nous détaille avec un humour léger et un brin de poésie…    

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Jasmin Blanchette, Lauréat ERC Starting Grants 2016

Lire la suite

Christine Guillemot

Recherche

Du traitement logiciel pour les images à champs de lumière

Jean-Michel Prima - 19/05/2016

Symbolisée par le Lytro, une nouvelle sorte d'appareils photo fait son apparition. On les appelle des plénoptiques ou encore des appareils à champs de lumière. Signe particulier : ils saisissent simultanément de multiples images d'une même scène. Après la prise de vue, on peut puiser dans cette riche matière visuelle pour changer la mise au point, modifier la profondeur de champ ou l'ouverture focale. Cependant, les logiciels actuels seraient bien en peine de traiter ces fichiers tant ils s'avèrent gros et complexes. Le Conseil européen de la recherche (ERC) vient d'attribuer une bourse Advanced Grant à Christine Guillemot, scientifique à Inria, pour concevoir les nouveaux algorithmes qui serviront de base à la prochaine génération d'applications plénoptiques de photo et de vidéo.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Rennes > Actualités > Du traitement logiciel pour les images à champs de lumière

Lire la suite

ERC 2016

Six chercheurs Inria lauréats des ERC 2016

AB - 3/11/2016

La bourse ERC « Starting Grant  » s'adresse aux jeunes scientifiques (deux à sept ans après la thèse) : six chercheurs Inria ont obtenu en 2016 cette bourse qui leur permettra de constituer une équipe de recherche autour d’un thème original. Portraits croisés des lauréats de l'année.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Six chercheurs Inria lauréats des ERC 2016

Lire la suite

European Research Council 2016

Yanlei Diao lauréate d’une bourse ERC Consolidator

Charlotte Renauld (*) - 23/01/2017

Yanlei Diao, professeure à l'École polytechnique et à Télécom ParisTech, et membre de l’équipe Cedar du centre de recherche Inria Saclay – Île-de-France, a été distinguée par une "ERC Consolidator Grant " 2016. Cette bourse européenne récompense l’excellence scientifique de la chercheuse et de son projet, ainsi qu’une vision innovante en termes « d’accélération et d’optimisation du calcul analytique pour données massives » . C’est la première distinction accordée à une enseignante-chercheuse titulaire d'une chaire d'excellence financée par l'université Paris-Saclay.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Centre > Saclay > Actualités > Yanlei Diao lauréate d’une bourse ERC Consolidator

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria