Sites Inria

There are 3856 Results for : ""

© Inria / Photo C. Dupont

Events – "Mathematical Games and Culture" Show

Mathematical Games

Camille Liewig - 10/06/2009

The 10th Mathematical Games and Culture Show, held in Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Paris, has just come to an end. For four days, young visitors learned more about maths while enjoying themselves. Astronomy was the star of this year's show. To mark the event, Inria presented a star charting program that thrilled all the Little Princes.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Jeux-maths

More

Event

Scilab

19/05/2009

The news was officially released during the launching ceremony on 29 April: the new Scilab Consortium has taken off, devoted to the development of a free, open-source scientific computing platform. The Consortium became part of the Digiteo foundation on 1 July 2008. Now, its new status will enable it to free itself from the constraints of scientific research projects to take on new challenges in industry.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Scilab

More

Event

MoGo

15/05/2009

A new software program capable of winning the battle between Man and Machine. On 22 May, at the "Numériquement Vôtre" exhibition, MoGo, the computer program that plays the game of Go, will pit its wits against Catalin Taranu, European champion of the Asiatic board game. More than just game software, MoGo is an invaluable tool used by researchers to solve complex problems.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > MoGo

More

Open Access - European partnership

Peer

16/04/2009

Since 2006, European research institutes have been encouraging their research teams to make their publications freely accessible online. Does the Open Archives initiative challenge the economic model adopted until now by scientific publishers? Does it really heighten the visibility of European scientific achievements? The European PEER project, in which Inria is the main technical partner, along with the Max Planck Society and the University of Göttingen, has given itself three years to answer these questions.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Peer

More

Scientific culture

Numériquement vôtre exhibition

15/04/2009

The Champs Libres multidiscipline cultural centre in Rennes will welcome the Numériquement vôtre exhibition, organised by the Science Centre, from 30 March to 30 August 2009. The event, with 50,000 visitors expected, is co-sponsored by Inria and the Media and Networks cluster.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Exposition numeriquement votre

More

Cycab © CSI / Arnaud ROBIN Cycab © CSI / Arnaud ROBIN

Technologie

CyCab

21/08/2009

Today, at the beginning of the 21st century, pollution and congested roads are the scourge of our cities. To tackle these problems, Inria research laboratories have developed the CyCab, a small autonomous car packed with a multitude of the latest cutting-edge technological solutions. Among its many talents, the CyCab boasts the ability to avoid obstacles placed in its path.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > CyCab

More

Joseph Sifakis - @ CNRS Bellevue

Cycles "les défis scientifiques du 21e siècle"

Sifakis-systèmes embarqués

5/03/2009

On Tuesday, 10 March, Joseph Sifakis, winner of the 2007 Turing Prize, research director at CNRS and holder of the Schneider-Inria-Digiteo industrial chair, will give a lecture at the Academy of Science on the topic of embedded systems – new challenges in computer science, which Inria has made one of its priorities.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Sifakis-systèmes embarqués

More

MoGo Software - The Game of Go

The Game of Go

26/02/2009

As part of the Inter-Regional Program of the European Union and invited to the 2009 Taiwan Open, the MoGo project coordinated by Olivier Teytaud of the TAO project team broke a new record by producing the best worldwide performance to date in Go 19x19. This parallelized algorithm can be used, beyond the game of Go, to solve a wide range of problems.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Jeu de Go

More

Visiting Committee

Visiting Committee 2008

20/02/2009

The Visiting Committee, comprised of international specialists responsible for evaluating the Institute has just submitted its report. The committee produced a strategic and organizational analysis that found Inria to be especially worthy of praise. It has also issued a series of recommendations that constitute significant challenges for the Institute for the future.

Keywords:

Home > News > News from Inria > Visiting Committee 2008

More

Top

Sites Inria

Il y a 5753 Résultats pour : ""

Groupe enfants  LilloSciences 2009 © INRIA / Photo C. Dupont  © INRIA / Photo C. Dupont

Evénement – Salon "culture & jeux mathématiques"

Jeux-maths

Camille Liewig - 10/06/2009

Le 10e salon "culture & jeux mathématiques" vient de fermer ses portes place Saint Sulpice, au cœur de Paris. Quatre jours durant, les jeunes visiteurs ont pu découvrir les mathématiques en s’amusant. Au programme cette année, l’astronomie. Pour l’occasion, l’INRIA a présenté un logiciel de cartographie des étoiles qui a émerveillé tous les petits princes.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Jeux-maths

Lire la suite

Evénement

Scilab

19/05/2009

C’est officiel ! Au cours de la soirée de lancement du 29 avril dernier, le nouveau consortium Scilab a pris son envol. Il développe une plateforme de calcul scientifique libre et gratuite. Le consortium a rejoint la fondation Digiteo depuis le 1er juillet 2008. Son nouveau statut lui permet de quitter le strict cadre d’un projet de recherche scientifique pour s’ouvrir à de nouvelles perspectives industrielles.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Scilab

Lire la suite

Manifestation

MoGo

15/05/2009

Un nouveau logiciel relève le défi du combat Homme-Machine. MoGo, logiciel de jeu de Go, affronte le 22 mai prochain au sein de l’exposition « Numériquement Vôtre » Catalin Taranu, le champion européen du Go asiatique. Plus qu’un logiciel, MoGo est un véritable outil pour les chercheurs qui s'en servent pour résoudre des problèmes complexes.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > MoGo

Lire la suite

Archives ouvertes - Partenariat européen

Peer

16/04/2009

Depuis 2006, les instituts de recherche européens encouragent leurs chercheurs à mettre en ligne en libre accès leurs publications sur des plateformes Web. Ce mouvement, appelé Archives ouvertes, remet-il en cause le modèle économique des éditeurs scientifiques ? Améliore-t-il réellement la visibilité de la production scientifique européenne ? Le projet européen PEER, dont l’INRIA est le principal partenaire technique avec le Max-Planck-Gesellschaft et l’université de Göttingen, se donne trois ans pour répondre à ces questions.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Peer

Lire la suite

Culture scientifique

Exposition numeriquement votre

15/04/2009

Du 31 mars au 30 août 2009, à Rennes, les Champs Libres accueillent l’exposition « Numériquement vôtre » organisée par l’Espace des sciences. L’INRIA et le pôle Images et Réseaux sont partenaires de l’évènement qui attend 50 000 visiteurs.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Exposition numeriquement votre

Lire la suite

Cycab © CSI / Arnaud ROBIN Cycab © CSI / Arnaud ROBIN

Technologie

CyCab

21/08/2009

En ce début de 21e siècle, la pollution et l’encombrement des routes sont les fléaux des grandes villes. Pour y remédier, les laboratoires d'Inria ont développé le CyCab, une petite voiture autonome qui embarque à son bord les toutes dernières innovations technologiques. Parmi ses nombreux talents, le CyCab est notamment capable d'éviter les obstacles placés sur sa route.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > CyCab

Lire la suite

Joseph Sifakis - @ CNRS Bellevue

Cycles "les défis scientifiques du 21e siècle"

Sifakis-systèmes embarqués

5/03/2009

Mardi 10 mars, Joseph Sifakis, prix Turing 2007, directeur de recherche au CNRS et titulaire de la chaire industrielle Schneider-INRIA-Digiteo, tiendra une conférence à l'Académie des sciences sur le thème des systèmes embarqués, nouveaux défis informatiques dont l'INRIA a fait l'une de ses priorités.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Sifakis-systèmes embarqués

Lire la suite

Livres IST Outils

Archives ouvertes

HAL classement

4/03/2009

D'après le palmarès Webometrics, les plateformes de publications scientifiques françaises figurent parmi les plus visibles sur le Web, et notamment celles du CNRS et d'Inria qui se positionnent respectivement au 3e et 6e place.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > HAL classement

Lire la suite

Logiciel MoGo - Jeu de Go

Jeu de Go

26/02/2009

Invité au Taiwan Open 2009, MoGo, projet coordonné par Olivier Teytaud de l’équipe-projet TAO, a battu un nouveau record en réalisant la meilleure performance mondiale à l'heure actuelle en Go 19x19. Cet algorithme parallélisé est utilisable, au-delà du jeu de Go, pour résoudre une vaste gamme de problèmes.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Jeu de Go

Lire la suite

Visiting Committee

Visiting Committee 2008

20/02/2009

Le Visiting Committee, comité d'experts internationaux chargé de l'évaluation de l'Institut, vient de rendre son rapport. Ce dernier fait une analyse stratégique et organisationnelle, particulièrement élogieuse de l'INRIA. Il émet aussi une série de recommandations qui constituent de véritables défis pour l'avenir de l'Institut.

Mots-clés :

Accueil > Actualité > Actualités Inria > Visiting Committee 2008

Lire la suite

Haut de page

Suivez Inria tout au long de son 50e anniversaire et au-delà !